Skip to content

Outside Lands ’08 Video: Rogue Wave


If the Walkmen’s characteristically dour performance at SF’s Outside Lands festival Saturday evening proved an apt fit for the dewy weather, then indie-rock outfit Rogue Wave’s hook-driven, melody-drenched tunes nicely complimented Sunday’s sunny setting. Below, check out the Oakland-based act strumming through “Chicago x 12,” from last year’s Asleep at Heaven’s Gate, and “Kicking the Heart Out,” off their 2004 debut, Out of the Shadow, as the sun finally breaks through on Golden Gate Park.

“Kicking the Heart Out”

>> Watch “Chicago x 12”

More on
>> Broken Social Scene Score Film
>> Rogue Wave, ‘Asleep At Heaven’s Gate’ (Brushfire)
>> Turn up the Vote: Rogue Wave

“Chicago x 12”

>> Watch “Kicking the Heart Out”