Skip to content

New Los Campesinos! Album Due November 11


Only seven months after dropping their debut full-length, Hold On Now, Youngster…, scrappy indie rockers Los Campesinos! have revealed plans to release a follow-up dubbed We Are Beautiful, We AreDoomed, out Nov. 11 via Arts & Crafts. And if their debut is an indication, the septet’s second entry of 2008 is sure to be packed with more post-modern pop songs, and according to the band, is far from an attempt to cash in. “This is no b-sides, rarities or ‘songs that weren’t good enough to be on the album cobbled together with some remixes and field recordings’ collection. It’s all new tracks that none of you have ever heard before,” Los Campesinos! wrote on their official website.

The fresh tunes were cut in Seattle following the band’s North American spring tour, with the sessions helmed by producer John Goodmanson (Sleater-Kinney, Blonde Redhead) over the span of only two weeks. Look out Ryan Adams: It appears Wales may have any answer to you prolific output!

We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed tracklist:

1. “Ways To Make It Through The Wall”
2. “Miserabilia”
3. “We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed”
4. “Between An Erupting Earth And An Exploding Sky”
5. “You’ll Need Those Fingers For Crossing”
6. “It’s Never That Easy Though, Is It? (Song For The Other Kurt)”
7. “The End Of The Asterisk”
8. “Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown # 1”
9. “Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time”
10. “All Your Kayfabe Friends”