Skip to content

Exclusive: New Thursday, Envy Split LP Due November 4


After lots of internet speculation, full album details are finally here, exclusively at Post-hardcore powerhouse Thursday‘s and Japanese melodic shredder Envy’s split LP will arrive November 4 via Temporary Residence Ltd.

More than two years in the making, the split features four new Thursday cuts alongside Envy’s three, and arrives packaged as an 180-gram vinyl record with a free CD version inside. What’s more, Anthony Molina of Mercury Rev remixes the dark instrumental tune “In Silence.”

Additionally, three limited screen-printed album editions will be available exclusively through Temporary Residence’s and Thursday’s web stores starting September 15. The standard black and white album cover (see below) will be replaced with metallic silver on chipboard, metallic pale-orange on uncoated white boardstock, or metallic orange on uncoated white boardstock. Apparently both bands are quite big fans of “metallic” colors — the CD face, LP labels, and inserts will match their corresponding color schemes.

Thursday is currently holed up in the studio — the first of three planned recording sessions — working on their proper follow up to 2006’s A City by the Light Divided, which is expected to drop in 2009.

Thursday, Envy split LP tracklisting:
1. Thursday, “As He Climbed The Dark Mountain”
2. Thursday, “In Silence”
3. Thursday, “An Absurd And Unrealistic Dream Of Peace”
4. Thursday, “Appeared And Was Gone”
5. Envy, “An Umbrella Fallen Into Fiction
6. Envy, “Isolation Of A Light Source
7. Envy, “Pure Birth And Loneliness”