Skip to content

New Beck Album Out July 8


After a two-year absence, a series of marathon recording sessions with Danger Mouse this winter, and loads of ensuing web speculation, SoCal-bred genre bender Beck has finally announced the July 8 release of Modern Guilt, his much-anticipated follow up to 2006’s The Information.

Arriving on DGC Records in the U.S. and XL Recordings in the U.K. and Europe, the new ten-track set features vocal contributions from Cat Power on “Orphans” and “Walls,” confirmed a spokesperson, as well as the production work of Brian “Danger Mouse” Burton, one half of dynamic electro-soul duo Gnarls Barkley.

Check out new album track “Chemtrails” here, and catch Beck on tour this summer, including stops at Seattle’s Bumbershoot and San Francisco’s Outside Lands Festival.

Modern Guilt tracklisting:

1. “Orphans”
2. “Gamma Ray”
3. “Chemtrails”
4. “Modern Guilt”
5. “Youthless”
6. “Walls”
7. “Replica”
8. “Soul of A Man”
9. “Profanity Prayers”
10. “Volcano”

More on
Foo Fighters, Beck, David Byrne Added to ACL Bill
New Beck MP3: “Chemtrails”
New Beck Album Out this Summer; Vaselines Reunite, Play Sub Pop’s 20th Birthday Bash