News \

Lykke Li’s ‘Youth Novels’ Out in U.S. Aug. 19

The globetrotting Swedish-born songstress preps Bjorn Yttling-produced debut full-length for stateside release via her own label, LL Recordings.

Finally, after an eye-widening live New York City debut and almost two season’s worth of steadfast patience from stateside fans, Sweden’s Lykke Li has announced an Aug. 19 release date for her debut full-length, Youth Novels.

Arriving on her own LL Recordings, the 14-track album, which was released in her native country this past January, features the production work of Bjorn Yttling, of Peter Bjorn and John fame, and will include gems like “Little Bit” and “Dance Dance Dance,” both off her debut EP released May 6.

Youth Novels tracklisting:

1. “Melodies & Desires”
2. “Dance Dance Dance”
3. “I’m Good, I’m Gone”
4. “Let It Fall”
5. “My Love”
6. “Tonight”
7. “Little Bit”
8. “Hanging High”
9. “This Trumpet in My Head”
10. “Complained Department”
11. “Breaking It Up”
12. “Everybody But Me”
13. “Time Flies”
14. “Window Blues”

Tags: Music News