News \

Portishead Unveil ‘Third’ Tracklist, U.S. Release

The Brit trip-hop mavens prepare to return with first studio LP in ten years.

After restless nights and fretful days, fervent stateside Portishead fans can now rest easy, for the trio’s previously detailed, much-mooted reunion record/third studio album to date will arrive April 29 via Mercury/Island. The 11-track set, aptly titled Third, will deliver tunes with titles like “Silence,” “Plastic,” and “Magic Doors.” Fans seeking a live dose of Portishead — sheesh, it’s been ten years! — can head to the arid desert of Indio, CA’s Empire Polo Field April 26 when the band will be headlining the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival. [Via Pitchfork]

Third tracklisting:

1. “Silence”
2. “Hunter”
3. “Nylon Smile”
4. “The Rip”
5. “Plastic”
6. “We Carry On”
7. “Deep Water”
8. “Machine Gun”
9. “Small”
10. “Magic Doors”
11. “Threads”

Tags: Music News