Skip to content

Mobius Band’s ‘Love Will Reign Supreme’


To scores of starry-eyed lovers the world across, Valentine’s Day has become synonymous with chocolates, teddy bears, lace, diamonds, and numerous other accoutrements of cliché. But in the minds of most music lovers, one thing comes to mind when Feb. 14 rolls around: love songs. These tunes of elated joy, and often pain and sorrow, are there for us through the thick and thin, and on this day of love Brooklyn’s Mobius Band have professed their adoration for this fine craft with the Love Will Reign Supreme EP, a six-track digital collection available as a free download — right now! Sandwich the glitchy, rollicking, and bouncing keys of Neil Young’s “Razor Love” between you and your sweetie this evening, snuggle up to Mobius Band’s upbeat interpretation of the National’s endearing, confessional track “Baby We’ll Be Fine,” or find solace in heartbreak with the ornate cascading melodies, slide guitars, and quaking vocals on Bob Dylan’s “I’ll Keep It With Mine.”

Consider it a Valentine’s Day gift from one music appreciator to another, and, if even for a moment or two, push aside the Hallmark cards, heart-shaped chocolates, and other holiday novelties and enjoy the time honored art of the love song, and Mobius Band’s innovative, spot-on interpretations of a few of the form’s finest. Oh, and Happy Valentine’s Day!

Love Will Reign Supreme tracklisting:

1. “Razor Love” (Neil Young)
2. “Baby We’ll Be Fine” (The National)
3. “True Love Will Find You In the End” (Daniel Johnston)
4. “Mobius Band In A Green Cotton Sweater” (Casiotone For the Painfully Alone)
5. “I’ll Keep It With Mine” (Bob Dylan) 6. “Digital Love” (Daft Punk)