PJ Harvey Scribes ‘Chalk’ Tracklisting

When news of the Sept. 24 U.K. release date of alt-rocker PJ Harvey’s forthcoming album White Chalk seeped across the collective consciousness of music devotees just last week, scores of fans celebrated her return to the musical fold after a three year break since 2004’s Uh Huh Her. But many Harvey followers simply scratched their chins and mulled over the unconfirmed U.S. release date and the yet-to-be announced song titles of this imminent opus. And while a stateside release is still unclear, fans can now — thanks to Pitchfork — sate on this just revealed 11-track list of tunes set to be delivered via White Chalk. Songs with titles like “The Devil,” “Grow Grow Grow,” and “Before Departure” will be ripe for the pickin’ this fall courtesy of Harvey’s fresh effort, as will tracks such as “Silence,” “To Talk to You,” and “Broken Harp.”

White Chalk tracklisting:

1. “The Devil”
2. “Dear Darkness”
3. “Grow Grow Grow”
4. “When Under Ether”
5. “White Chalk”
6. “Broken Harp”
7. “Silence”
8. “To Talk to You”
9. “The Piano”
10. “Before Departure”
11. “The Mountain”

On the Web:

Talk: Will U.S. fans be forced to shell out the import price for Harvey’s White Chalk?


you may like

Scroll to Top