Skip to content

Dragons of Zynth Free ‘Thieves’

Dragons of Zynth, helmed by Bronx-born, Cleveland-reared twin brothers Aku and Akwetey O.T., have announced the release of Coronation Thieves, the quartet’s debut LP out Oct. 2 via Gigantic Music. The album, much like fellow Brooklynites Celebration, was recorded alongside TV on the Radio producer and axeman David Sitek over the past year. The 10-track affair will arrive to store shelves this fall with tracks such as “Anna Mae,” “Rockin’ Star,” and the aptly titled eight-minute album book-end “Closer.” Although details have yet-to-be announced, the TV on the Radio protégés, who have stirred heaps of hype recently with appearances at David Bowie’s New York City-based Highline Fest and Central Park’s SummerStage are expected to launch a U.S. tour behind Coronation Thieves.

Coronation Thieves tracklisting:
1. “War Lover”
2. “Breaker”
3. “Get Off”
4. “Who Rise Above”
5. “Take it to Ride”
6. “Funky Genius”
7. “Anna Mae”
8. “Rockin’ Star”
9. “Labor Day Lung”
10. “Closer”

On the Web:
Dragons of Zynth at MySpace

Talk: Will Dragons of Zynth attain the success of fellow art rockers TV on the Radio?