Sonic Youth Dispatch ‘Daydream’ Deluxe

Sonic Youth’s Library of Congress preserved album, 1988’s Daydream Nation, will be reissued June 12 as a deluxe two-disc edition via Geffen/UMe and as a four-LP vinyl package from the band’s own Goofin’ imprint. The Geffen issued edition, featuring bonus tracks, fresh liner notes, and unseen band photos, will include the original Daydream Nation album along with a bonus home recorded demo of “Eric’s Trip” tacked on. The second disc will offer a live rendition of each album track assembled from performances at CBGB’s in New York City and the Paradiso in Amsterdam, among others. In addition, disc two will showcase four covers: the Beatles’ “Within You Without You,” Neil Young’s “Computer Age,” Captain Beefheart’s “Electricity,” and Mudhoney’s “Touch Me, I’m Sick.”

>> Listen to Sonic Youth on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Is Daydream Nation worth all the fuss?


you may like

Scroll to Top