Skip to content

Smashing Pumpkins Reveal ‘Zeitgeist’ Tracklisting

Recently reunited alt-rock benchmarks Smashing Pumpkins have announced the tracklisting for Zeitgeist, the band’s sixth album and first effort since 2000, out July 7 via Martha’s Music/Reprise, reports. The impersonated rockers, whose oft-speculated lineup at press time includes frontman Billy Corgan and original drummer Jimmy Chamberlain, have slated 12 songs for the album, including goth-tinged titles such as “Doomsday Clock,” “Tarantula,” and “7 Shades of Black.” Other less pasty complexioned songs with names like “That’s the Way,” “Orchid,” and “Bring the Light,” are also set for inclusion. Details regarding which track will be released as the album’s first single have yet-to-be announced.

The band returns to the stage May 22 at the Grand Rex Theatre in Paris and will finally, after over six years, bless U.S. fans with a live performance July 7 in East Rutherford, N.J. during the U.S. installment of Live Earth. A band spokesperson could not be reached for confirmation at press time.

1. “Doomsday Clock”
2. “7 Shades of Black”
3. “Orchid”
4. “That’s the Way”
5. “Tarantula”
6. “Starz”
7. “United States”
8. “Never Lost”
9. “Bring the Light”
10. “Come On (Let’s Go)”
11. “For God and Country”
12. “Pomp and Circumstance”

On the Web:

Talk: Smashing Pumpkins reunion: Totally awesome or legacy damaging?