Skip to content

Robbers on High Street Are ‘Grand Animals’

Robbers on High Street have revealed details for Grand Animals, the band’s second studio full-length arriving July 10 via New Line. The 11-song set, the follow up to their 2005 debut Tree City, was produced by renowned Italian composer and knob twister Daniele Luppi, who is best known for his string arrangements on Gnarls Barkley’s St. Elsewhere and John Legend’s Once Again as well as for additional production work with Danger Mouse. Although Grand Animals is Luppi’s first labor behind the boards with a rock band, the producer’s meticulous craft facilitated the Robbers on High Street in producing a much fuller sound.

Fans on the East Coast can catch the Robbers on High Street this spring as they tour with the Fountains of Wayne.

Grand Animals tracklisting:

1. “Across Your Knee”
2. “The Fatalist”
3. “Crown Victoria”
4. “The Ramp”
5. “Kick ‘Em in the Shins”
6. “Nasty Numbers”
7. “Married Young”
8. “Your Phantom Walks the Hall”
9. “You Don’t Stand a Chance”
10. “Guard At Your Heel”
11. “Keys to the Century”

Robbers on High Street tour dates:

4/22, Boston, MA (Paradise Rock Club) 4/24, New York, NY (Webster Hall) 4/25, Philadelphia, PA (The Trocadero)

>> Listen to Robbers on High Street on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Would you perform an act of robbery for a copy of Grand Animals?