Skip to content

Editors Dispatch ‘An End Has a Start’

Birmingham, England’s post-punk quartet Editors have announced complete details for An End Has a Start, the band’s sophomore effort and follow up to acclaimed debut, The Back Room (one of Spin‘s 40 Best of 2006), available June 25 in U.K. outlets, and dropping stateside at a yet-to-be determined date. The album’s release will follow lead single “Smokers Outside the Hospital Doors,” which arrives at radio June 18 and will be offered as a digital download one week earlier, on June 11. An End Has a Start was recorded in an Ireland studio last fall with what Editors frontman Tom Smith claimed are “without doubt the best songs we’ve written.”

An End Has A Start tracklisting:

1. “Smokers Outside the Hospital Doors”
2. “An End Has a Start”
3. “The Weight of the World”
4. “Bones”
5. “When Anger Shows”
6. “The Racing Rats”
7. “Push Your Head Towards the Air”
8. “Escape the Nest”
9. “Spiders”
10. “Well Worn Hand”

On the Web:

Talk: Were you smitten with Editors when The Back Room dropped two years ago?