Skip to content

Chemical Brothers Recruit Klaxons, Midlake for New Album

Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons, a.k.a. the Chemical Brothers, have exposed the release date and tracklisting for We Are the Night, the electronica duo’s sixth long-player, set to drop stateside June 19. The new record, the follow up to 2005’s Grammy Award-winning release Push the Button, was recorded in a bomb shelter in South London. Featuring collaborations from London’s new-ravers Klaxons on “All Rights Reversed,” folky Willy Mason on “Battle Scars,” and Texan-art rockers Midlake on “The Pills Won’t Help You Now,” We Are the Night is also set to deliver “Do It Again,” the album’s first single featuring Ali Love, which will hit airwaves at a yet-to-determined date.

We Are the Night tracklisting:

1. “No Path to Follow”
2. “We Are the Night”
3. “All Rights Reversed” (Featuring the Klaxons)
4. “Saturate”
5. “Do It Again” (Featuring Ali Love)
6. “Das Spiegel”
7. “The Salmon Dance” (Featuring Fatlip)
8. “Burst Generator”
9. “A Modern Midnight Conversation”
10. “Battle Scars” (Featuring Willy Mason)
11. “Harpoons”
12. “The Pills Won’t Help You Now” (Featuring Midlake)

>> Listen to the Chemical Brothers on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Chemical Brothers: Can’t wait or totally over it?