Skip to content

Bjork Exposes ‘Volta’ Tracklisting

Bjork has disclosed song titles for Volta, her sixth studio album arriving stateside May 8 via One Little Indian/Atlantic, reports. As previously reported (read more), Björk recruited an eclectic cast of collaborators for Volta, including production mastermind Timbaland and Antony Hegarty (Antony and the Johnsons) as well as a vast tribe of assorted world musicians. Now track titles have been assigned to respective collabos — Hegarty duets on “Dull Flame of Desire” and “My Juvenile,” while Timbaland’s beats are featured on “Innocence,” “Hope,” and “Earth Intruders,” the album’s first single hitting iTunes April 9.

Fans can catch Björk later this month as a headliner at the Coachella Music and Arts Festival, on her brief seven-date North American tour throughout May, and at George, WA’s Sasquatch! Festival Labor Day weekend.

Volta tracklisting:

1. “Earth Intruders”
2. “Wanderlust”
3. “Dull Flame of Desire”
4. “Innocence”
5. “I See Who You Are”
6. “Vertebrae by Vertebrae”
7. “Pnuemonia”
8. “Hope”
9. “Declare Independence”
10. “My Juvenile”

>> Listen to Björk on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Will Björk’s Volta send sparks through listeners or fail to ignite?