Bishop Allen Mends ‘The Broken String’

Bishop Allen — composed of New York City borough dwelling co-frontmen Justin Rice and Christian Rudder and drummer Jack Delamitraux — have announced the release of The Broken String, the trio’s first record for Dead Oceans, a new Secretly Canadian/Jagjaguwar label affiliate, dropping to U.S. store shelves July 24, reports. The new record is the retro tinged outfit’s sophomore LP, and first effort since 2006’s mega-prolific one EP per month project. The release of The Broken String, which will dispatch a handful of fresh renditions of tunes pulled from the band’s twelve EPs last year, including “The Monitor,” “Click, Click, Click, Click,” and “Butterfly Nets,” will be followed by a yet-to-be slated supporting North American tour.

The Broken String tracklisting:

1. “The Monitor”
2. “Rain”
3. “Click, Click, Click, Click”
4. “The Chinatown Bus”
5. “Flight 180”
6. “Like Castanets”
7. “Butterfly Nets”
8. “Shrinking Violet”
9. “Corazon”
10. “Middle Management”
11. “Choose Again”
12. “The News From Your Bed”

On the Web:

Talk: Are you hip to Bishop Allen’s infectious indie pop?


you may like

Scroll to Top