Skip to content

Ash Shed ‘Twilight of the Innocents’

Ash have announced the complete tracklisting and release date for Twilight of the Innocents, the band’s fifth studio long-player and first release since the departure of guitarist Charlotte Hatherley earlier this year, arriving July 2 via Infectious, reports. The follow up to 2004’s Meltdown was recorded over three years in both New York City and Los Angeles and was produced by Ash frontman Tim Wheeler, who took the reigns behind the mixing boards alongside A-list mixer Michael Brauer (Rolling Stones, My Morning Jacket, Paul McCartney, Wilco). Twilight of the Innocents‘ release will precede “You Can’t Have It All,” the album’s first single out April 16.

Twilight of the Innocents tracklisting:

1. “I Started a Fire”
2. “You Can’t Have It All”
3. “Blacklisted”
4. “Polaris”
5. “Palace of Excess”
6. “End of the World”
7. “Ritual”
8. “Shadows”
9. “Princess Six”
10. “Dark and Stormy”
11. “Shattered Glass”
12. “Twilight of the Innocents”

>> Listen to Ash on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Will Ash shed twilight on you this July?