Skip to content

Stars ‘Trust’ Friends

Canadian indie popsters Stars have enlisted pals like Broken Social Scene’s Jason Collett, the Dears, the Stills, and Metric to recreate their entire 2004 album, Set Yourself on Fire. The project, titled Do You Trust Your Friends?, arrives via Arts & Crafts on May 22 and also features Stars covers by Montag, the Russian Futurists, and Young Galaxy. But if you’re anxiously awaiting fresh Stars material, don’t fret: The band are currently in Vancouver recording their follow up to Set Yourself on Fire, due in this fall.

Do You Trust Your Friends? tracklisting:

1. “Your Ex-Lover Is Dead” – Final Fantasy
2. “Set Yourself on Fire” – Montag
3. “Ageless Beauty” – The Most Serene Republic
4. “Reunion” – Jason Collett
5. “The Big Fight” – Minotaur Shock
6. “What I’m Trying to Say Pt. 1” – The Dears
7. “What I’m Trying to Say Pt. 2” – The Dears
8. “One More Night” – Apostle of Hustle
9. “Sleep Tonight” – Junior Boys
10. “The First Five Times” – The Russian Futurists
11. “He Lied About Death” – Metric
12. “Celebration Guns” – Camouflage Nights with Kevin Drew
13. “Soft Revolution” – The Stills
14. “Calendar Girl” – Young Galaxy

>> Listen to Stars on Napster

On the Web:
Stars at Arts & Crafts Records

Talk: Do you trust your friends?