Panthers Set to Drop New Album

Brooklyn-based hard rockers Panthers have announced the April 10 release of The Trick on Vice Records. The album, a follow up to 2004’s Things Are Strange, was recorded in late 2006 with Liars, Black Dice, and Beastie Boys producer and engineer Steve Revitte, and it promises to clock in at 32 minutes of genre-melding hard rock, screamo, and punk. The Trick marks the quartet’s second release on Vice, and fans can expect to catch tunes from the new album at the band’s SXSW show in March.

Here’s the tracklisting for The Trick:

1. Goblin City
2. Listen To Me
3. The Trick
4. Long Time Coming
5. Panthers Modern
6. Uncertainly
7. Our Side
8. Revelations
9. Hey Creep
10. The Impecableness

Talk: How strange will this album be? COMMENT

On the Web:

>> Listen to Panthers on Napster


you may like

Scroll to Top