Mando Diao Pen ‘Ode to Ochrasy’

Continuing with Scandinavia’s full-fledged bid for American indie music domination, Swedish fivesome Mando Diao have announced the release of Ode to Ochrasy, set to drop April 24 on Mute Records. Recorded and produced by Mando Diao and Bjorn Olsson (formerly of Sound Track of Our Lives) and mixed with Owen Morris (Oasis, The Verve, New Order), Ode to Ochrasy will follow 2005’s Hurricane Bar and mark the quintet’s third album to date. “Ochrasy,” a term coined by the Mando Diao frontman Bjorn Dixgard, symbolizes, as the band puts it in a statement, “that hallucinatory world you enter around four and five in the morning…where anything can happen,” and it pays homage to the odd balls and interesting characters the band has met on tour.

Here’s the tracklisting for Ode to Ochrasy:

1. Welcome Home Luc Robitaille
2. Killer Kaczynski
3. Long Before Rock’n’roll
4. The Wildfire
5. You Don’t Understand Me
6. Tony Zoulias
7. Amsterdam
8. TV & Me
9. Josephine
10. The New Boy
11. Morning Paper Dirt
12. Good Morning Herr Horst
13. Song For Aberdeen
14. Ochrasy

Talk: Will you indulge in Ode to Ochrasy‘s early-morning hallucinogenic realm? COMMENT

Mando Diao

On the Web:

>> Listen to Mando Diao on Napster

Subscribe to Spin

YES! I want to try 2 issues of SPIN RISK-FREE!


you may like

Scroll to Top