Premieres \

The Fratellis Enter Rachel Fuller’s ‘Attic’

Exclusive! Watch as Rachel Fuller and the Who's Pete Townshend welcome the Fratellis to the Attic.

In the latest episode of her online music chat program, In the Attic, host Rachel Fuller and her legendary rocker-partner Pete Townshend welcome Glaswegian chart-toppers the Fratellis into their studio. The scruffy trio entered Fuller’s Attic to perform an unplugged version of their “Got Ma Nuts from a Hippy” (off smash debut Costello Music), on which Townshend accompanies the indie upstarts on guitar. Watch as these buzz-amassing newcomers share a session with the seminal guitarist, which takes place right after an enthusiastic shout out tailored just for

Now Watch This:
In the Attic session with the Fratellis

>> Click here to get code to embed this video on your website.

Here is the tracklisting for Attic Jam, available on iTunes Feb. 14:

1. The Kooks – “Ooh La”
2. Ed Harcourt – “Last Cigarette”
3. Martha Wainwright – “These Flowers”
4. Editors – “All Sparks”
5. Rachel Fuller – “Blue”
6. The Raconteurs (feat. Pete Townshend) – “The Seeker”
7. Death Cab For Cutie (feat. Pete Townshend) – “Photobooth”
8. Pete Townshend – “Acid Queen”
9. The Fratellis (feat. Pete Townshend) – “Got Ma Nuts from a Hippy” DOWNLOAD MP3
10. The Magic Numbers – “Long Legs”
11. Regina Spektor – “Musicbox”
12. The Zutons (feat. Pete Townshend) – “Mary Anne with the Shaky Hands”
13. Simon Townshend – “Soul Searching”
14. The Flaming Lips (feat. Pete Townshend) – “Baba O’Reilly”
15. Rose Hill Drive – “Brain Novocaine”
16. Razorlight – “What’s it All About”
17. Mikey Cuthbert – “Misery”
18. Foy Vance – “Homebird” Bonus Track:
19. Pete Townshend – “A Quick One While He’s Away”

Talk: Do you want to be trapped in the Attic with the Fratellis? COMMENT

The Fratellis’ Smashing Debut

On the Web:

Subscribe to Spin

YES! I want to try 2 issues of SPIN RISK-FREE!

Tags: the wire, Videos