Skip to content

Dungen Announce Album Tracklisting, Release Date

Sweden’s psychedelic quartet Dungen have announced a May 1 release for an as-yet-untitled album on Kemado Records. The forthcoming material, recorded by multi-instrumentalist /songwriter Gustav Ejstes, will be compiled into the band’s fifth full-length release, their follow-up to 2004’s critically-lauded Ta Det Lugnt. Judging by track titles, we can expect songs to be sung in Dungen’s native tongue.

Here’s the tracklisting for Dungen’s yet-to-be titled album:

1. “Intro”
2. “Familj”
3. “Gör Det Nu”
4. “Caroline”
5. “Du Ska Inte Tro Att Det Ordnar Sig”
6. “Mon Amour”
7. “Sa Blev Det Bestamt”
8. “Ett Skäl Att Trivas”
9. “Svart Är Himlen”
10. “En Gang I Ar Kom Det En Tar”

Talk: Are excited to trip out with Dungen May 1?

Review: Dungen – Ta Det Lugnt

On the Web:

>> Listen to Dungen on Napster

Subscribe to Spin

YES! I want to try 2 issues of SPIN RISK-FREE!