Skip to content

Dntel’s ‘Dumb Luck’ Details Unveiled

lionized for his work as indie standards Postal Service and James Figurine, Dntel, aka Jimmy Tamborello, has revealed album details for Dumb Luck, set to drop on Sub Pop this April. Marking his third Dntel album to date and debut release with Sub Pop, Dumb Luck also sports an all-star roll call. According to the electro-pop musician’s MySpace page, the album will feature cameos from the Moving Units’ Chris Hathwell, Postal Service collaborator Jenny Lewis, Conor Oberst, and Grizzly Bear. Sub Pop has yet to set an exact date for Dumb Luck‘s release.

Here’s the tracklisting for Dntel’s Dumb Luck:

1. Dumb Luck
2. To a Fault (ft. Grizzly Bear)
3. I’d Like to Know (ft. Lali Puna)
4. Roll On (ft. Jenny Lewis)
5. The Distance (ft. Arthur & Yu)
6. Rock My Boat (ft. Mia Doi Todd)
7. Natural Resources (ft. Fog)
8. Breakfast in Bed (ft. Conor Oberst)
9. Dreams (ft. Mystic Chords of Memory)

Talk: Will you pick up Dumb Luck this April? COMMENT

Noise Pop Goes to College
Artist of the Day: James Figurine

On the Web:
Dntel on MySpace