Dinosaur Jr. Album Coming May 1

When original rock deities J. Mascis, Lou Barlow, and Murph of Dinosaur Jr. reunited heshers worldwide reveled in the band’s return to the stage but secretly dreamt of the improbable: a new album. But now the rock gods have spoken and materialized fantasy with the announcement of Beyond, Dinosaur Jr.’s first new album as an original trio since 1989’s Bug. Set for a May 1 release on Fat Possum, Beyond includes eleven tunes of fresh material all recorded at axeman J. Mascis’ Amherst, Mass., studio. Featuring track titles like “Crumble,” “Almost Ready,” and “It’s Me,” Beyond could shape up to offer a new dimension of ear popping guitar heroics from the seminal rockers.

Here’s the tracklisting for Dinosaur Jr.’s Beyond:

1. “Almost Ready”
2. “Crumble”
3. “Pick Me Up”
4. “Back to Your Heart”
5. “This Is All I Came to Do”
6. “Been There All the Time”
7. “It’s Me”
8. “We’re Not Alone”
9. “I Got Lost”
10. “Lightning Bulb”
11. “What If I Knew…”

Talk: No surprise, or did you think Dinosaur Jr. was extinct? COMMENT

On SPIN.com:
Reunited Dinosaur Jr. to Release CD, DVD
Stolen: Dinosaur Jr.’s Gear

On the Web:

>> Listen to Dinosaur Jr. on Napster

Subscribe to Spin

YES! I want to try 2 issues of SPIN RISK-FREE!


you may like

Scroll to Top