Skip to content

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Say ‘Yeah, We Have A New Album’

The new album from New York / Philadelphia band Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, titled Some Loud Thunder, will be released Jan. 30 of next year, the band announced on their website today. CYHSY were also kind enough to put up two MP3 sample offerings from the album on their official site and another on their MySpace page. Like their breakthrough self-titled debut, the album will likely be self-released, unless someone plans to snap up the band in the next two months. Also in keeping with the band’s traditions, Some Loud Thunder will be on sale as a download directly from the band’s website starting Jan. 16.

Here is the track listing for Some Loud Thunder:

1. Some Loud Thunder
2. Emily Jean Stock
3. Mama, Won’t You Keep Them Castles in the Air and Burning
4. Love Song No. 7
5. Satan Said Dance
6. Upon Encountering the Crippled Elephant
7. Goodbye to Mother and the Cove
8. Arm and Hammer
9. Yankee Go home
10. Underwater (You and Me)
11. Five Easy Pieces

Talk: Thunder Clap new, man. You dig? COMMENT

On the Web:

>> Listen to Clap Your Hands Say Yeah on Napster