Skip to content

Bright Eyes to Release New EP

Get that box of Kleenex ready — Conor Oberst is prepping a new Bright Eyes EP, Four Winds, for a March 6 release via Saddle Creek. The album will feature five exclusive B-sides and is the precursor to the band’s forthcoming full-length, Cassadaga, which will hit shelves April 10 and feature guest spots from M. Ward, Gillian Welch, and Janet Weiss of Sleater-Kinney. In preparation for these releases, a Bright Eyes tour will begin in February with select dates across the U.S.

Here’s the tracklisting for Four Winds EP:

1. “Four Winds”
2. “Reinvent the Wheel”
3. “Smoke Without Fire”
4. “Stray Dog Freedom”
5. “Cartoon Blues”
6. “Tourist Trap”

Talk: Are you waiting for Four Winds to blow your way? COMMENT

On the Web:
Bright Eyes at

>> Listen to Bright Eyes on Napster