News \

New Info Emerges on Shins Disc

The quirky Albuquerque quartet reveal the tracklisting for their third full-length, Wincing the Night Away.

The Shins are eyeing a Jan. 23 release date for Wincing the Night Away, their follow-up to 2003’s lauded Chutes Too Narrow and 2001’s Oh, Inverted World. The album was produced by the band’s frontman, James Mercer, as well as Joe Chiccarelli (Beck, U2). If you can’t wait to own some new tracks by the Albuquerque quartet, the album’s first single, “Phantom Limb,” will be released as a digital single via iTunes Nov. 14.

Here’s the tracklist for Wincing the Night Away:

1. “Sleeping Lessons”
2. “Australia”
3. “Pam Berry”
4. “Phantom Limb”
5. “Sea Legs”
6. “Red Rabbits”
7. “Turn on Me”
8. “Black Wave”
9. “Spilt Needles”
10. “Girl Sailor”
11. “A Comet Appears”

Talk: Will this album change your life? COMMENT

On the Web:

Tags: Music News