Skip to content

This ‘Laguna Beach’ Soundtrack is, Like, So Good. Totally.

Slip on your Dior sunglasses and have the maid gas up the Range Rover — with the upcoming release of the Laguna Beach: Summer Can Last Forever soundtrack, you’ll soon be able to drive around to the same tunes Kristin, LC, Kyndra and the rest of the LB crew groove to. Due in stores Nov. 7, the compilation features tracks by Hilary Duff (LB theme song), the All-American Rejects, New Found Glory, Sugarcult, Dashboard Confessional, Angels & Airwaves, (+44), and others culled from all three seasons of the reality TV series. As a totally sweet bonus, fans can choose from eight different covers featuring their favorite cast members, including Kristin, LC, Stephen, Jason, Tessa, Chase, Talan, and Kyndra, and each album will come with a poster featuring the cast members from each season. Missed a memorable episode? No worries — the album also includes dialogue from the show between tracks!

Tracklist for the Laguna Beach: Summer Can Last Forever soundtrack includes:

Hilary Duff – “Come Clean”
Soulkid #1 – “More Bounce in California”
The All-American Rejects – “It Ends Tonight (acoustic)”
Ginger Sling – “Out of My Head”
Sugarcult – “Bouncing Off the Walls”
New Found Glory – “It’s Not Your Fault”
Long Beach Shortbus – “California Grace”
Vaughan Penn – “I Can’t Help Myself”
Dashboard Confessional – “Rooftops and Invitations”
Angels & Airwaves – “The Adventure”
Lifehouse – “You and Me”
(+44) – “When Your Heart Stops Beating”
Alissa Moreno – “Next Time”
Atherton – “California”

Talk: Are you totally stoked? COMMENT

On the Web:
Laguna Beach at