Depeche Mode Ready ‘Best Of’

Depeche Mode are getting ready to release their first ever collection of greatest hits, featuring hits like “Just Can’t Get Enough” and “Personal Jesus.” While the band have released a number of singles collections in the past, this is their first “best of” album, featuring 17 hit singles taken from 11 of the band’s studio albums released between 1981 and 2006; the new track, “Martyr”; and a DVD with 23 of the band’s music videos. The Best of Depeche Mode, Volume 1 will be released Nov. 14.
Track listing for The Best of Volume 1:

1. “Personal Jesus” (Violator, 1990)
2. “Just Can’t Get Enough” (Speak And Spell, 1981)
3. “Everything Counts” (Construction Time Again, 1983)
4. “Enjoy The Silence” (Violator, 1990)
5. “Shake The Disease” (The Singles 81-85, 1985)
6. “See You” (A Broken Frame, 1982)
7. “It’s No Good” (Ultra, 1997)
8. “Strangelove” (Music For The Masses, 1987)
9. “Suffer Well” (Playing The Angel, 2005)
10. “Dream On” (Exciter, 2001)
11. “People Are People” (Some Great Reward, 1984)
12. “Martyr” (new)
13. “Walking In My Shoes” (Songs of Faith and Devotion, 1993)
14. “I Feel You” (Songs Of Faith And Devotion, 1993)
15. “Precious” (Playing The Angel, 2005)
16. “Master And Servant” (Some Great Reward, 1984)
17. “New Life” (Speak And Spell, 1981)
18. “Never Let Me Down Again” (Music For The Masses, 1987)
DVD track listing is:
1. “Just Can’t Get Enough” (Directed by Clive Richardson)
2. “Everything Counts” (Directed by Clive Richardson)
3. “People Are People” (Directed by Clive Richardson)
4. “Master & Servant” (Directed by Clive Richardson)
5. “Shake The Disease” (Directed by Peter Care)
6. “Stripped” (Directed by Peter Care)
7. “A Question Of Time” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
8. “Strangelove” [1987 Version] (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
9. “Never Let Me Down Again” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
10. “Behind The Wheel” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
11. “Personal Jesus” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
12. “Enjoy The Silence” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
13. “I Feel You” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
14. “Walking In My Shoes” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
15. “In Your Room” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
16. “Barrel Of A Gun” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
17. “It’s No Good” (Directed by Anton Corbijn)
18. “Only When I Lose Myself” (Directed by Brian Griffin)
19. “Dream On” (Directed by Stephane Sednaoui)
20. “I Feel Loved” (Directed by John Hillcoat)
21. “Enjoy The Silence 04” (Directed by Uwe Flade)
22. “Precious” (Directed by Uwe Flade)
23. “Suffer Well” Directed by Anton Corbijn)


On Depeche Mode Live in Milan

On the Web:


you may like

Scroll to Top