Skip to content

Goldfrapp Ready U.S.-Only Remix Album

Goldfrapp’s Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory are showing their Stateside fans some love with a new album that will be only be released in the U.S. We Are Glitter, out Oct. 17, finds the band turning over tracks from their last album, Supernature, to the Flaming Lips, DFA, C2 (aka Carl Craig), Benny Benassi, and others for remix treatment. The album also features a bonus track, “Strict Machine (We Are Glitter Mix),” a song from their second studio album, Black Cherry, as remixed by Goldfrapp.

Here is the track listing for Goldfrapp’s We Are Glitter:

1. “Satin Chic (Bombay Mix by the Shortwave Set)”
2. “Lovely 2 C U (T.Raumschmiere Remix)”
3. “Ooh La La (Benny Benassi Remix Extended)”
4. “You Never Know (Mum Remix)”
5. “Satin Chic (Through the Mystic Mix, Dimension 11 by the Flaming Lips)”
6. “Number 1 (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Main Remix)”
7. “Fly Me Away (C2 Rmx 4)”
8. “Ride a White Horse (Ewan Pearson Disco Odyssey Part 1)”
9. “Number 1 (Mum Remix)”
10. “Ride A White Horse (FK-EK Vocal Version)”
11. “Slide In (DFA Remix)”
12. “Strict Machine (We Are Glitter Mix)”

Talk: Which remix seems most exciting? COMMENT

Review: Goldfrapp: Supernature
This Just In: Goldfrapp to Pen James Bond Theme?

On the Web: