Skip to content

Yo La Tengo ‘Will Beat Your Ass’

Three years after the release of their last album, Summer Sun, Yo La Tengo is preparing to release a new album this fall. I Am Not Afraid of You and I Will Beat Your Ass is led by the single “Beanbag Chair,” and will hit shelves on September 12. The band plans to tour in support of the new project.

Here is the tracklisting:

“Pass the Hatchet, I Think I’m Goodkind”
“Beanbag Chair” (Download MP3)
“I Feel Like Going Home”
“Mr. Tough”
“Black Flowers”
“The Race Is On Again”
“The Room Got Heavy”
“Sometimes I Don’t Get You”
“I Should Have Known Better”
“Watch Out for Me Ronnie”
“The Weakest Part”
“Song for Mahila”
“Point and Shoot”
“The Story of Yo La Tango”

Talk: What do you think of “Beanbag Chair”?

On the Web: