Skip to content

Pete Wentz Talks ‘Snakes’ Soundtrack

For Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz, the appeal of working on the soundtrack for the forthcoming film Snakes on a Plane was undeniable. “I was first drawn to work on the Snakes project by the sheer Internet buzz,” he told “It reminds me of some mark in the cultural history of 2006 in the same way Clear Pepsi and shaving lines in the side of your head were back in the day. Besides, when you look at the recipe for Snakes — Sam Jackson, giant snakes, and an airplane — it’s impossible to not fall in love.”

The lineup for the soundtrack has been unveiled, with Fall Out Boy, Panic! at the Disco, and All-American Rejects among the artists contributing tracks, almost all of which are remixes of popular originals. The compilation, which will be released via Pete Wentz’s Decaydance label in association with New Line on August 15, also includes tracks by Cee-Lo, the Sounds, Gym Class Heroes, Coheed and Cambria, The Academy Is… and others.

Here is the tracklisting for the Snakes on a Plane soundtrack:

– Cobra Starship, “Snakes on a Plane (Bring It)”
– Panic! at the Disco, “The Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide Is Press Coverage (Tommie Sunshine Brooklyn Fire Remix)”
– The Academy Is, “Black Mamba (Teddybears Remix)”
– Cee Lo, “Green Ophidiophobia”
– All-American Rejects, “Can’t Take It (El Camino Prom Wagon Mix)”
– The Sounds, “Queen of Apology (Patrick Stump Remix)”
– Fall Out Boy, “Of All the Gin Joints in All the World (Tommie Sunshine’s Brooklyn Fire Retouch)”
– Gym Class Heroes, “New Friend Request (Hi-Tek Remix)”
– The Bronx, “Around the Horn (Louis XIV Remix)”
– Armor for Sleep, “Remember to Feel Real (Machine Shop Remix)”
– The Hush Sound, “Wine Red (Tommie Sunshine’s Brooklyn Fire Retouch)”
– Jack’s Mannequin, “Bruised (Remix)”
– Coheed & Cambria, “Wake Up (Acoustic)”
– Donavon Frankenreiter, “Lovely Day”
– Michael Franti & Spearhead, “Hey Now Now”
– Trevor Rabin, “Snakes On A Plane Theme”

Talk: What remix promises to be the most bootylicious? COMMENT

On the Web: