Spotlight \

Permanent Me

Who? Permanent Me features Brian Kapler (vocals/guitar), Joseph Guccione (guitar/vocals), Justin Morrell (bass/vocals), and Mike Flieshmann (drums). Their debut EP, Dear Virginia, is out next week on I Surrender.

What’s the Deal? When Sum 41’s Deryck Whibley heard Permanent Me’s “Allison” (Download: MP3), he immediately offered to mix the song. “I don’t normally like very many new bands,” Whibley told “But this song stuck out as something a little more catchy and showed more promise than most new things I hear.”

Fun Facts: The band’s full-length debut will drop later this year on Stolen Transmission, the upstart imprint headed by Spin columnist Sarah “Ultragrrrl” Lewitinn.

Now Hear This: “Allison” (MP3)

Talk: Are Permanent Me going to be big? Talk: Does Britney need help? COMMENT

On the Web: Permanent Me at MySpace

Tags: Spotlight