Skip to content

The Vines Regain Vision

Two years after the Vines released their sophomore effort, Winning Days, the Aussie band that nearly self-destructed is getting set to release another album.

Vision Valley arrives April 4 with 13 new tracks. The album, which almost never saw the light of day due to frontman Craig Nicholls’ highly-publicized battle with Asperger’s Syndrome, a form of autism, will be preceded by the single, “Don’t Listen to the Radio.”

The band’s label has said that Nicholls’ condition will keep him from doing much touring in support of the album.

Track listing for Vision Valley:

1. Anysound
2. Nothin’s Comin’
3. Dandy Daze
4. Vision Valley
5. Don’t Listen to the Radio
6. Gross Out
7. Take Me Back
8. Going Gone
9. Fuk Yeh
10. Futuretarded
11. Dope Train
12. Atmos
13. Spaceship

The Vines official site

Get headlines for FREE on your mobile phone! Just text SPIN to 68423 to sign up. It’s one message per day, Monday thru Friday, bringing you all the news that rocks, minus the carpal tunnel.