Belle and Sebastian Pursue ‘Life’ on Next Album

Belle and Sebastian are back to remind us that non-Canadians can also have a successful musical collective. The sprawling Scottish band is gearing up to release a seventh album, The Life Pursuit, on February 7. The first single, the appropriately twee “Funny Little Frog,” will be released on January 16 in the U.K. Those across the pond can catch the boys of Belle and Sebastian DJing at random parties across the land. On November 24, keyboardist Chris Geddes will be on the decks in Glasgow playing folk music, and a day later he’ll spin in Manchester with Bob Stanley of St. Etienne. In December, he’ll join bandmate Richard Colburn (also of Snow Patrol and the Reindeer Section) for a DJ set in Nottingham.

The Life Pursuit track listing:

1. “Act of the Apostle Part 1”
2. “Another Sunny Day”
3. “White Collar Boy”
4. “The Blues Are Still Blue”
5. “Dress Up in You”
6. “Sukie in the Graveyard”
7. “We Are the Sleepyheads”
8. “Song for Sunshine”
9. “Funny Little Frog”
10. “To Be Myself Completely”
11. “Act of the Apostle Part 2”
12. “For the Price of a Cup of a Tea”
13. “Mornington Crescent”

Belle and Sebastian official site

Get headlines for FREE on your mobile phone! Just text SPIN to 68423 to sign up. It’s one message per day, Monday thru Friday, bringing you all the news that rocks, minus the carpal tunnel.


Scroll to Top