Skip to content

The Libertines Play Hard this Summer

By: Julia Simon

Despite Pete Doherty’s unpredictable antics and lengthening rap sheet of late, the Libertines will perform at various festivals this summer: T in the Park, Oxygen Festival, and the Reading and Leeds Festivals. They are also set to drop their highly anticipated second album, The Libertines, through Rough Trade Records on August 31st. Their single “Can’t Stand Me Now” will be the first of the group’s songs released to radio in the US.

The full track listing for the album is:

  1. Can’t Stand Me Now
  2. Last Post On The Bugle
  3. Don’t Be Shy
  4. The Man Who Would Be King
  5. Music When The Lights Go Out
  6. Narcissist
  7. The Ha Ha Wall
  8. Arbeit Macht Frei
  9. Campaign Of Hate
  10. What Katie Did
  11. Tomblands
  12. The Saga
  13. Road To Ruin
  14. What Became Of The Likely Lads