• 100417-soundgarden.jpg

    Reunited Soundgarden Play Secret Seattle Show

    "You're kind of witnesses to our rehearsal" said frontmanChris Cornell of the newly reunited Soundgarden, thirty minutes into the band's first time playing together on stage in 13 years, a secret fan show in anticipation of their Lollapalooza headline gig in August. For days, the music community of Seattle had been buzzing about the just announced NudeDragons (an anagram of Soundgarden) show, whose tickets sold out minutes after going on sale yesterday morning. Anyone not lucky enough to get a ticket waited hours for high-priced miracles to happen underneath the Showbox's "NudeDragons Sold Out" marquee. A few young men and women stood holding "name your price" signs, though one guy's limit was $180 because that's all the money he had. Some speculated that a few fans got in by bribing the club's bouncers for $2500.

  • 091130-morrissey-main.jpg

    Morrissey Favors Solo Material in Tour Opener

    Morrissey's live appearances in 2009 have been plagued with mishaps, from the smell of grilling meats that forced the vegan singer to walk off stage during his Coachella performance, to an onstage collapse in the UK and subsequent hospitalization for respiratory problems, to the abrupt halting of a show in Liverpool after he was struck in the head by a bottle tossed from the audience. Fortunately, Moz didn't have to worry about airborne Aquafina last night at Seattle's Paramount Theater (the venue forbids beverages) as he plowed through an 80-minute, 20-song set in support of Swords, his just-released collection of the best solo material from his last four albums. Unfortunately, for Smiths fans, that meant only five songs -- including opening number "This Charming Man" and set highlight "How Soon Is Now?" -- would come from the great Brit band's catalog. But the hard working singer so

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA