• 100121-raekwon-method-ghost.jpg

    HEAR: Raekwon, Method Man, Ghostface Track

    A new track from the upcoming collaboration from Wu-Tang Clan members Method Man, Ghostface Killah, and Raekwon has leaked online -- and Raekwon himself even Tweeted the news! Titled "Our Dreams," the track relies heavily on samples of "We're Almost There," a 1975 song by a young Michael Jackson that features uplifting lyrics about following your dreams and never giving up. It's a sweet sentiment that the trio couples with shout outs about their reunion ("We back / Reunited like the Wu / See, we soul mates"). Method, Ghostface, and Raekwon each take turns on the mic, but the transition between the Jackson track and their respective rhymes is a little jarring. Let's hope the rest of the trio's yet-to-be-titled release is a little ... well, smoother ... whenever it arrives.

  • 100121-cold-war-kids.jpg

    WATCH: Cold War Kids' Summery New Video

    Considering that most of the country is freezing through winter, the new video from Long Beach, CA, indie rockers Cold War Kids is a big tease. The clip for "Audience," off the recently released Behave Yourself EP, shows off all four guys spending a sunny California day lounging by the Pacific Ocean with their respective real-life girlfriends, with miles of sand and palm trees in the distance. Directed by Vern Moen, the clip is mostly shot on a sailboat out at sea, where the couples engage in a few vague conversations about photographs, records, and Erykah Badu -- all subtitled so we can follow along while listening to the song's bouncing piano lines and frontman Nathan Willet's lyrics about an audience of one. Yet despite the gorgeous locale, the girls seem less-than-pleased with their beaus, who later take off for a guys-only swim.

  • weezer-rivers-bus-crash.jpg

    Weezer's Rivers Cuomo Recovers from Bus Crash

    After a month of recovery following a December tour bus crash in upstate New York, Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo has been given a clean bill of health. The 40-year-old singer-guitarist sustained five cracked ribs and internal bleeding from the wreck, which sent his bus through a highway guardrail and into a ditch 10 feet below. According to a post on the band's MySpace page, Cuomo's assistant, Sarah Kim, is also on the road to recovery. The nerd rockers' first gig since the accident is set for Jan. 20 at Florida State University, whose student body earned the appearance via a contest. Weezer has some goodies in store for the rest of us, too.

  • air-love-2.jpg

    WATCH: Air's Mysterious New Video

    French duo Air's music is beautifully mysterious -- just listen to any of their six albums or numerous film soundtracks, especially their work on The Virgin Suicides. The visuals in their latest music video -- a dramatic film noir for "So Light is Her Footfall," off their 2009 album Love 2 -- are equally mysterious. The black-and-white clip follows a Veronica Lake-esque femme as she walks the darkened halls of a house, while Air's smooth, breathy lyrics describe her as a lonely angel. "She's all alone, alone, alone, alone, alone, alone," sing Jean-Benoit Dunckel and Nicolas Godin, who, apparently, are discounting the totally random black panther that just happens to be hanging out in the house!?! The clip is a bit of a head-scratcher, but, hey, it's certainly pretty to look at.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA