• 111005-drums.png

    EXCLUSIVE: The Drums Revisit London

    Brooklyn quintet the Drums won fans in 2010 on the strength of their self-titled debut, which nodded to '80s Anglo-pop bands like New Order and the Smiths, and flaunted frontman Jonny Pierce's "knack for funneling broad emotions into blissfully melodic and charmingly specific narratives," we wrote in our eight-out-of-10 review. Now they're back with their just-released second LP, Portamento (Frenchkiss Records), and SPIN has the exclusive video premiere for album gem "How It Ended." Watch below!The artsy clip, which looks more like an oil painting than a music video thanks to the filter used, follows Pierce as he strolls around London alone, longing for a girl who got away.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 2 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 3 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 4 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 5 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 6 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 7 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA