• 080820_hhhll.jpg

    Exclusive: Heavy Heavy Low Low Stream Entire New Album on SPIN.com

    Heavy Heavy Low Low's pummeling assault of experimental thrash rock explodes with eruptive force. And here, you can experience the sonic flogging for yourself with SPIN.com's exclusive stream of the band's sophomore record, Turtle Nipple and the Toxic Shock, which dropped yesterday on Ferret Music. Check out the album via the player below. The San Jose, CA, quintet's frenetic, and sometimes cartoonish, affect is on display in the album's psychedelic artwork and opening cut "Hahahahahahaha," a 39-second collection of electrical white noise and ambient industrial decay sounds.

  • 080820_fun.jpg

    Members of the Format, Steel Train, Anathallo Unite as Fun

    After seven months of silence following the demise of the Format, former frontman Nate Ruess returns with Fun, his pastoral and rollicking proclamation that alongside Steel Train's Jack Antonoff and Andrew Dost of Anathallo, he can once again have, ahem, fun as a musician -- proven here with demo tune "Benson Hedges" (DOWNLOAD MP3), an undeniable joyride of unsteady, soaring vocal warbles, and prancing honky tonk piano with a crooning, buoyant swagger. "When the Format broke up, for at least a little bit of time I lost confidence," Ruess tells SPIN.com.

  • 080815_rancid_main.jpg

    Rancid Wreak Havoc in NYC

    East bay punk pioneers Rancid charged through their penultimate gig in a five-night stand at New York City's Irving Plaza Saturday, August 16 with a blistering and motivated wallop.

  • 080514_bsp-1.jpg

    British Sea Power Invade Puma HQ

    Teetering on the edge, where nature collides with urban sprawl, tucked away in the heart of Westford, MA on an outdoor stage, the luminous British Sea Power took an otherwise serene scene of beer-sipping professionals and unfurled a cacophony of bright and lively sounds Tuesday (May 13) in a special afternoon event at Puma HQ before their Boston show later that evening. Although the Brighton-based band kept the set snappy at six songs, they managed to turn a slow rumble into a crashing wave after opening with the brooding, ethereal song "True Adventures" from 2005's Open Season and closing with the rollicking "Lights Out For Darker Skies," off this year's acclaimed release Do You Like Rock Music?. From there, the blossoming band cherry-picked more songs from the new album, including the symphonic crescendo "Waving Flags" and the drum-pounding "No Lucifer," as brothers Scott Wilkinson (

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Little Big League — Tropical Jinx " 01:59
  • 2 ScHoolboy Q — Studio (Remix) Feat. Nas & BJ the CHicago Kid " 04:52
  • 3 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44
  • 4 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 5 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA