• smashing-pumpkins-main.jpg

    Smashing Pumpkins Kick Off 20th Anniversary Tour

    Anyone expecting the Smashing Pumpkins to use their 20th anniversary tour to revisit their greatest hits is in for a surprise. That much was apparent from the tour's first show in Cleveland Saturday night, as frontman Billy Corgan strutted out with an acoustic guitar and harmonica for the first three tunes of the band's two-and-a-half-hour set. "That guy lost his virginity to '1979' [and wants to hear it], but it ain't gonna happen," Corgan said in response to one fan's request. Ouch. Wearing a fresh pair of black Nike tennis shoes and a skin-tight shirt with a spider emblazoned on it, Corgan approached the show with child-like exuberance.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA