• Brandon Flowers / Photo by Wyatt Bosworth

    The Killers' First New York Show in Three Years: One Continuous Climax

    Hundreds of fans waited in mismanaged lines in the rain for the Killers' Monday night show in New York — their first concert in a giant city on their first American tour in three years. But enduring the precipitation just felt like part of the script — everything about the Las Vegas band's live show says "we made it," "we're in one piece," "it's the first day of the rest of our lives." Let no bro go unhugged, no fist unpumped. The long-sold-out set took off with "Runaways," the lead single from the band's upcoming fourth album Battle Born, and one of frontman Brandon Flowers' most extravagant experiments in Springsteen-meets-ecstatic-dance-rock to date. Drenched in relentless strobe lights, the Killers headed straight into Hot Fuss hit "Somebody Told Me," ensuring a massive early sing-along that made the soaked crowd feel that much more accomplished.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 EMA — Drown " 04:41
  • 2 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 3 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 4 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 5 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 6 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 7 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA