• Eat Sugar

    Who? Eat Sugar sprung from the Midwestern womb ofCincinnati at the end of 2006 and has since taken the scene by stormwith their spastic brand of electro-charged dance pop. Aidan Bogosian(vocals), Jim Reynolds (bass/synth), Greg Poneris (drums), and ErinProctor (synth) have shared stages with the likes of Voxtrot, VHS orBeta, Calla, and Enon, and the band's self-released eponymous EP isavailable now. What's the Deal? Eat Sugar'shot-blooded, punk-laced hooks are well-suited for fans of Shitdisco,LCD Soundsystem, and fellow Dayton, Ohio alt-rockers Brainiac.Bogosian's nervy yapping brings a quirky vibe to their mini debut whilethe rest of his bandmates keep up with an unshakable, raw power. Fromthe angsty bass lines of "I'm a Carrier" and the post-punk punch of"Brown Boots" to the propulsive sass of "Sixteen," Eat Sugar combinesbold, vigorous lyrics and upbeat electro-pop melodies.

  • Chase Pagan

    Who? Chase Pagan is a new passenger on the fast track out of heartland obscurity and into the indie spotlight. This spring alone, the earnest singer/songwriter issued his self-titled debut EP, landed a performance spot at SXSW, and toured the western United States. Earlier this month, Pagan found his place among the über-hipster zenith: an gig at Williamsburg, Brooklyn's Union Pool. His full-length debut, Oh, Musica! drops this fall via The Militia Group. What's the Deal? Chase Pagan may look the part of a bearded indie rock darling, but his confident vocals paired with stylistic dexterity bring a classic rock edge to his musical theatrics.

  • Foreign Born

    Who? Born in San Francisco in summer 2003, the gauzy psych rock of Foreign Born is created by Lewis Pesacov (guitar), Matt W. Popieluch (vocals/guitar), Garrett Ray (drums), and Ariel Rechtshaid (bass). In 2005, the quartet headed south to L.A., and issued the 12" release, "We Had Pleasure" b/w "Escape" and the In the Remote Woods EP. Having already shared the stage with the likes of Rogue Wave, Cold War Kids, and We Are Scientists, Foreign Born ready the release of their debut studio LP -- On the Wing Now arrives via Steve Aoki's Dim Mak label Aug. 21. What's the Deal? Percussion-loaded pop ballads, hypnotic bridges, and danceable rock edges all have their place on On the Wing Now.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA