• 100413-mgmt-main.jpg

    MGMT Play New Album at Tour Kickoff

    "Was that on the new album?" the guy next to me asked his lady friend halfway through Monday night's MGMT show at San Francisco's Fillmore Auditorium. She answered in the affirmative, just like she had been doing all night long. Just about everything -- save the instrumental "Lady Dada's Nightmare" -- from the Brooklyn quintet's SPIN-approved sophomore effort, Congratulations, made it onto the band's set list on the opening night of their tour. Which wouldn't have been such a bad thing, except that the album hadn't been released yet. Then again, this is the age of the illegal download, the MySpace offering, and the YouTube leak, so many of the attendees at the sold-out show may have heard the tunes already.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA