Christopher Leo Palermino

  • 110823-cymbals-eat-guitars.png

    FULL ALBUM STREAM: Cymbals Eat Guitars

    New Jersey quartet Cymbals Eat Guitars are one of SPIN's favorite up-and-coming bands, and on August 30 the alt-rockers will release their second album, Lenses Alien, the follow-up to their well-received 2009 debut Why There Are Mountains. And since waiting is totally overrated, SPIN has a stream of the entire LP now. Listen below! While Why There Are Mountains was primarily driven by singer-guitarist Joseph D'Agostino, Lenses Alien is more of a collaborative songwriting effort between D'Agostino, drummer Matthew Miller, bassist Matt Whipple, and keyboardist Brian Hamilton. "Part of why it sounds sort of unique from the first record is because it's the four of us learning to play together and write parts that are complementary," Whipple says.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA