• 091105-taking-back-sunday.jpg

    Taking Back Sunday, All-American Rejects Open U.S. Tour

    Tuesday night at Michigan State University, angsty rock fans with angular haircuts and all-black wardrobes stood alongside preppy Greek Row members to watch Taking Back Sunday and the All-American Rejects -- reps from the introspective and fun-lovin' poles of the emo genre, respectively -- kick off their joint U.S. tour. The 20-date outing is a co-headlining affair, with the two bands trading the closing slot each night, and at this show the Rejects took the stage first, opening with "Move Along" from their 2005 album of the same name. The quartet was in top form, strutting through a set of fan faves, from "Dirty Little Secret" to "Gives You Hell," the first single from their latest release, When The World Comes Down. It's the Rejects' most successful track yet, having spent four weeks at No.

  • a_IMG_6648.jpg

    Nugent's Amboy Dukes Reunite After 30 Years

    The 18th Annual Detroit Music Awards, which took place Friday night at the Fillmore in downtown Detroit, served as the setting for the first onstage appearance in 30 years by Ted Nugent's Motor City garage rock legends the Amboy Dukes. This was the classic lineup that recorded the first three Amboy Dukes albums, featuring Nugent on lead guitar, John Drake on vocals, Bill White on bass, Steve Farmer on guitar, Andy Solomon on keyboards, and Rick Lober on keyboards. Original drummer Dave Palmer was unable to attend, so he was replaced by Jim Butler. Despite a few rust-induced hiccups, the event (and make no mistake, this was an event) was a pleasure to witness. The Dukes' three-song set consisted of "Baby, Please Don't Go", "Journey to the Center of The Mind," and an awesome rendition of Mitch Ryder's "Jenny Take A Ride," featuring original Ryder drummer Johnny Bee.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA