Turbonegro, 'Retox' (Cooking Vinyl)

Critical Mass
Label: Cooking Vinyl

by Doug Brod

Punch lines fly like goopy spitballs on the uproarious seventh studio album by the world's foremost funny-punk sextet. "Hell Toupée" finds singer Hank von Helvete lamenting hair loss and Googling for wigs against precision-tooled metallic backing that suggests Queens of the Stone Age at CBGB circa '76. And on the eight-minute manifesto "What Is Rock!?" von Helvete compares the titular genre with a perineum, fancies Kill City over Fun House, shouts out "Canadian producer and fifth Metallica Bob Rock," and delineates the drug preferences of both band and crew. Good to know.

Now Hear This Turbonegro - "Do You Do You Dig Deconstruction" DOWNLOAD MP3



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA