Shout Out Out Out Out, 'Reintegration Time' (Normals Welcome)

Critical Mass

by David Bevan

Shout Out Out Out Out could be long-distance disciples of Brooklyn's punky mirror-ball tribe DFA. The Edmonton, Alberta six-piece's 2006 debut, Not Saying/Just Saying, was a Juno Award–nominated disco beast, and standard vocoder vocal turns and cowbell antics aside, their latest boasts a varied collection of Kraftwerkian dance-floor workouts. On cuts like "How Do I Maintain Pt. 1," the rhythmic interplay gets weighed down by its own excess, but the more expansive clouds of synth exhaust in wordless bookends "Run" and "Reintegration Time" offer more rewarding highs.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA