She & Him Tour U.S. in July, August

Critical Mass

by Peter Gaston

Who? She & Him is the collaborative effort between Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward. Their debut album, Volume One, came out in March.

What? The duo is embarking on its maiden "tour" after playing a few loosely-connected gigs in major markets and at SXSW. We caught their set at NoisePop earlier this year, and were totally wowed.

Should I go? For sure! It's already obvious that Zooey Deschanel has broken free of the actress-as-singer stereotype, and the songs on Volume One are perfect for summer lovin'.She & Him tour dates: July 23, Toronto, ONT (Opera House) July 24, Northampton, MA (Academy of Music) July 25, Philadelphia, PA (Trocadero) July 26, New York, NY (Terminal 5) July 28, Carrboro, NC (Cats Cradle) July 29, Atlanta, GA (Varsity Playhouse) July 30, Nashville, TN (Mercy Lounge) July 31, Asheville, NC (Orange Peel) Aug. 2, Newport, RI (Newport Folk Festival) Aug. 5, Chicago, IL (Park West) Aug. 7, Minneapolis, MN (First Avenue) Aug. 8, Madison, WI (Barrymore) Aug. 10, Washington, DC (Virgin Mobile Fest)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 2 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 3 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 4 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 5 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 6 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 7 Kanye West — All Day (feat. Allan Kingdom) " 04:10

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA