Justice, 'A Cross the Universe' (Atlantic)

A Cross the Universe
Critical Mass
Label: Atlantic

by Barry Walters

When the tour manager unpacks a pistol from a FedEx box, there's a strong hint that the documentary of this French electro-house duo's spring 2008 American trek will end badly. And after numerous trips to shooting ranges, the Las Vegas wedding of Justice's mutton-chopped Gaspard Augé to a blurred-faced babe, and très Girls Gone Wild–like backstage footage, it does. Favoring excessive computer and crowd noise over the pair's concise hooks, the relentlessly bombastic concert CD accompanying the DVD combusts as if it were one 66-minute, fireworks-spewing finale.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA